Republic of Congo is sometimes referred to as Congo Brazzaville to distinguish it from The Democratic Republic of Congo. Brazzaville is the capital and largest city of the Republic of Congo. Republic of Congo consists of the following industries textile, manufacturing and machine shops.

Capital: Brazzaville

Currency: Central African CFA franc

Population: 4.337 Million

Official Language: French